Paradoxical Practicalities…

It’s funny… Just when I thought I had shed off my insanity and finally gotten sane, I have come to realize the world around had been just about as insane as my own silly little self all along… While back then in my insane old days I used to think I was a lone creature in that loony bin, now I happen to know I’m the only one who’s managed to escape it. All this again brings me to my opening sentence… It’s funny… more so because while I can see the paradox, and I know it’s hilarious enough to make a classic comedy out of it, there’s none I can share the comic turn of events with… so, while I roll myself with laughter inside, I have to maintain a steady silence and my self professed austerity on the outside… 

Anyway, as I continue to witness this comedy of a lifetime playing around me silently, here’s wishing janta a Very Happy and Prosperous Diwali… God Bless!

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Paradoxical Practicalities…

  1. when one is concentrating on self, one is theoretical and when the scope of concentration widens to include the world around and finds that in the end all things are same thereby proving that theory was set to create a paradox, one gets practical. Thus goes the definition of the title of your long awaited post!

    Here’s wishing you a very Happy Diwali!!!
    and wishing that next post wont wait for next festival 😉

  2. @Tejbir
    Hi! Happy Diwali…
    I’m glad my viewpoint’s widened enough to get the paradox 🙂

    @Harshit
    Happy Diwali to u too!
    No posts were written all this while because of a very high CoD state of mind…
    This place is far removed from that one 🙂

  3. Are you saying being a rebel is so the “in” thing today that the real rebel is the one who tries to conform?

    probably not 😛 but thats why I got from it! 🙂

  4. @Desh
    It wasn’t intended to be simple… the complication is a part of the comedy 🙂

    @cafm
    Thanks for stopping by… It’s got nothing to do with any sort of rebellions…

  5. lol…guessed as much…

    but when ur in the middle of your first exams after 2 years of blissfulness work…rebellion is the first thing you see in everything! 😛 But I digress…

    forgot earlier….Nice blog 🙂

Would love to hear what you have to say about this! :)

