Old Time’s Sake?

“Don’t even think about it, Grandpa won’t let go of that scrap for his life…”

“But look at it… it’s an eye-sore!”

“Don’t even broach the topic with the old man. He has some special connection with it that he’ll never tell.”

“Yeah, what could it be? Was this his first ride?”

“I think he made out with some special chick in that truck…”

“If I am in that truck, even if she is the hottest thing in the neighborhood, I would be so turned off there would be no reviving me!”

“I agree… it hurts to even look at it!”

……………

100 word story for Madison’s Friday Prompt –

39 thoughts on “Old Time’s Sake?

  1. Dear Parul,

    I agree with Craig on this one. My thoughts went in many different directions listening to the ongoing conversation. ‘Youth is wasted on the young.’

    Aloha,

    Doug

  2. this fella needs to learn from the granpa the art of chosing the most unlikely and unsuspecting places to make out ;p

    1. Interesting perspective… I don’t know why Grandpa doesn’t share… maybe there is nothing to share.. he just has some great memories of his youth in that car… only Grandpa knows! 🙂

    1. They are not girls for sure…
      hmm… lemme think again… yeah, not girls for sure…
      maybe boys who don’t like ugly cars… but no, not girls… lol! 😀

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      1. Well, I guess you would know, since you wrote the story… and in rereading, I concede they are boys. Maybe they took Home Ec rather than Auto Shop in school!

Would love to hear what you have to say about this! :)

