I Feel Lovely! :)

The Blazing Trail has been kind enough to award me with “One Lovely Blog” Nomination and I graciously accept the generosity bestowed upon me. This is my first ever award in the blog space and I am on top of the world!

I used to always wonder what one has to do to get any of these awesome awards hanging around like enticing out-of-reach fruits everywhere! I know now that you have to wait for a bighearted person to stop by and take notice! 🙂

Here are the rules of this award:

1. I need to thank the person who nominated me.

2. Share 7 things about myself that you still may not know

3. Nominate 15 bloggers.

4. Notify the nominees that I have done so.

5. Put the logo of the award on my blog site.

7 things not known about me are perhaps not of much interest either, but I will abide by the rules so here they are:

  1. I don’t talk a lot.
  2. I am forever thinking about one thing or the other (hence 1 I guess).
  3. When I am not thinking I am humming or singing at the top of my voice.
  4. My favorite color is Brown.
  5. I meditate, and am striving to be more regular with it than I currently am.
  6. I am a very honest person and I hate liars and manipulators.
  7. I love to dance!

And now is the time to spread some happiness! There are a lot of blogs that I have been fortunate enough to stumble upon and I would like to nominate them for this award! I have learned something from each one of them. I would also like to say a few words about each one of them (hoping that’s not a breach of any protocol! 🙂 )

  1. Madison Woods – She is a fantastic writer and I will be ever indebted to her for starting the amazing “Friday Fictioneers” that has helped me evolve as a writer in more ways than I can count!
  2. Doug – The magician of words! His posts mesmerize and take you on a different plane altogether! I am happy to have had the chance to read his work.
  3. Robotic Rhetoric – It is always amusing to read his offerings. If you are having a rough day, this blog would be a strong recommendation!
  4. BeKindRewrite –It’s a pity that I haven’t yet been regular with the “Inspirational Mondays” – purely my fault. A great blog to get some crisp and viable tips to improve one’s writing skills.
  5. ElmoWrites – I have a great regard for this blogger. Good writing style and she has been kind enough to  provide some useful concrit on my posts as well.
  6. Maria Tatham – Awesome imagination in her writings! She is a whiz with fantasy fiction! You should definitely read her “Cindergirl” series. Amazing!
  7. Slapppshot – I ran into this blog only recently. It is a very honest recollection of a very interesting person!
  8. Craig Towsley – A very good writing style, descriptive and imaginative. It’s a delight to read his posts.
  9. Bridgesareforburning – I love the name of this blog! Very nice writing style too. I have enjoyed whatever I have read on the blog! 🙂
  10. Susan Wenzel – Her posts leave a lasting impact. There is a quality in her writing which makes simple things beautiful and worthy of notice.
  11. Ted Book– Interesting musings and collections of so many different kinds. It’s an experience to read the blog.
  12. Honesty – Very insightful posts that leave you thinking. Reflections of an honest writer. I find it very easy to relate with her posts.
  13. Matangi – Very earthy stories. The simplicity and depth of this writer amazes me. She is very talented!
  14. All Things Interesting – A very young and talented blogger on the block. Watch out for this raw talent! 🙂
  15. BWThoughts – Nice writing style and very interesting posts. I have recently discovered this blog and I am glad I did!
29 thoughts on “I Feel Lovely! :)

  1. First, congratulations! You definitely earned it. Second, thank you so much for nominating me, I feel like I’m queen of the world, you’ve inspired me to keep up my blogging and writing in general.

  2. It’s so nice of you to think of me! Also, I’m kind of psyched that you gave me the #4 slot – 4 has been my favorite number for years (no, I don’t know why). Thanks again!!!

    1. Haha!
      4 is special indeed it seems! 🙂

      And your blog is enlightening… I don’t get a chance to comment every time, but I read most of your posts and I’d like to tell you you are doing a very good job! 🙂
      Thanks for sharing your insights!

Would love to hear what you have to say about this! :)

