And while you are at it

Dear God,

Can you give me some sunshine to soak in?

And while you are at it, can you please give me an umbrella so I don’t get too tanned?

And while you are at it, can you also give me a nice breeze so I don’t get too sweaty?

And while you are at it, can you also send some occasional clouds to keep it interesting?

And while you are at it, can you also bring some greenery and a waterfall somewhere closeby?

And while you are at it, can you also send some colorful birds chirruping in the sky?

And while you are at it, can you send the best of your people to give me company?

And after you do all of this, can you please give me some time to enjoy your blessings to my heart’s content? Even if you don’t give me everything, or not the exact same way as I wish, dear God, I beg of you, please don’t rush me!

3 thoughts on “And while you are at it

Would love to hear what you have to say about this! :)

