The After-Mess

Bidding farewell to the kids, I stepped in only to be reminded of the laughter, the frolic that was this house just minutes ago. Now all there’s left are me and my lonely thoughts, and perhaps my ego, as my ex-wife would have loved to point out if she were here. Maggie cleaned up the mess I had made of the house before she left – her mother’s daughter, a perfectionist.

Won’t take me long to mess this up as well.

……………………….

80 word story for Friday Fictioneers this week! 🙂 🙂

Beautiful prompt by Raina-ng. I wish I had a house that clean! 😀

Click on the prompt to read the awesome work of other fictioneers!

36 thoughts on “The After-Mess

    1. Thanks for the visit Doug.
      I am realizing only now that I have been MIA for some weeks. Strange times I guess.
      I think I need to treat my muses better.

  1. Clearly he’s made a mess of his life and that of his family’s, and from the looks of it, he still has a lot to learn! I kind of root for him, but then again, I don’t.

    Great take on the prompt!

  2. Let’s face it…most guys are just messy. Where would they be without mommies, wives or girlfriends to pick up after them? Nice to see you “outed” this one. lol ps: Welcome back, Parul.

    1. yeah… perhaps hopeful… if he realizes he made a mess of things, the next logical step is to make things right.
      Thanks for the visit! 🙂

Would love to hear what you have to say about this! :)

