Escalation

Genre: Humor

I am not going to Betsy’s house again! She and her cat are the meanest of creatures!

And that hideous backyard of hers!

Two summers past, Bruno went to fetch in her backyard and hasn’t returned since!

Every time I ask, her cat cuddles to her leg and smiles from ear to ear. I hear Bruno barking. But not a sight of him anywhere!

This year’s General Witches Meet, I will have to raise this. My business has hit, my potions are not selling now that my secret ingredient is gone. I need Bruno’s piss!

I want my dog back!!

……………………………………………………….

100 words for this week’s Friday Fictioneers.

For the uninitiated, in case you are wondering what is going on here, read on. Friday Fictioneers is an excellent forum for people looking to have fun as they learn the nuances of writing. Every Friday a bunch of us write 100 words (no hard rules there) for prompts posted by Rochelle who runs the show.

This week’s photo prompt is provided by Janet Web.

The prompt:

copyright – Janet Webb

Quicker way to reach other stories:


51 thoughts on “Escalation

  1. hahaha awesome. didn’t see that one coming. no wonder her business has plummeted .. someone must’ve spread the word about her “secret ingredient” hahaha

  2. I watched an episode of “Off Their Rockers” the other night where old people prank younger folks. This old man played a ranger at a doggie park and told a twentyish girl there was a lot of doggie doping going on and he need her to get a urine sample from her dog. It was really hilarious. So was your story. Well done.

  3. I’m not sure I want to know what dog piss can do to a person…lol…reminds me of a guy who lives near my apartment who put a “no dog pissing” sign in his front yard. Of course I had to think that if you can piss a dog you have bigger problems than him being mad at you but I digress. Cute story, although I feel bad for the poor dog on several levels;)

Would love to hear what you have to say about this! :)

