Why did the Ducks cross the Road…??

Why did the chicken cross the road…? Hard to tell…

In my case, I wonder the same about the ducks. It was a usual evening; I was driving back from work, Riptide playing in the background, mundane things playing on my mind, and there they were… two little ducks crossing the busy road. The cars must be going at about 40 miles an hour, I am sure most of the drivers were as lost in their thoughts as I was; we were all brought to a halt by the two chums who decided they needed to get to the other side to chill out.

It was a nice interlude; I wish I had the presence of mind to take a quick picture. I have seen deer and such cross the road, but that’s usually in wilderness. Besides, they are always in a hurry. Ducks are a different matter, they take their time, one tiny foot in front of the other and it takes what it takes to cross a four lane road. Whatever your urgency, it’s not their problem. There is a life lesson here if you want to look for one, especially for the likes of me who want to do everything in no time! It takes one step at a time and it takes what it takes to get there.

Here’s a cute video I found on YouTube, though these ducks are a lot faster than the two stragglers I encountered the other day. 😀

3 thoughts on “Why did the Ducks cross the Road…??

      1. Thanks Ted. Words are easy to come by, but very difficult to follow through..

        I want to be more regular with my blog. Sometimes I am out of time but most times I am out of ideas 😀

        Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Would love to hear what you have to say about this! :)

