Out of Context!

Genre: Comedy (If you find it funny)

Greg would do anything to make Nancy happy and Nancy would do anything to catch the attention of Rick, and Rick secretly had a thing for Greg.

One day Nancy overheard Rick saying, I’d rather be at the zoo !

Glazed and dazed, Nancy sighed and Greg overheard her saying, I love going to the zoo… such nice animals!

Greg thought, I could do that!

Greg worked all night on his costume – elephants, giraffes, tigers and zebras.

Next day Greg showed up, a placard “FOR NANCY” hanging from his tail.

Nancy didn’t show up at school for weeks… neither did Rick.

……………………………………

100 words for Friday Fictioneers this week.

I hate myself for not being around for the longest time! I just have been going through a lot of changes I guess… or maybe this is the worst bout of creative block I have had in centuries!

Not the best attempt this, but had to put myself out there before I forget what it’s like to write!

For the uninitiated, in case you are wondering what is going on here, read on. Friday Fictioneers is an excellent forum for people looking to have fun as they learn the nuances of writing. Every Friday a bunch of us write 100 words (no hard rules there) for prompts posted by Rochelle who runs the show.

This week’s prompt is a very creative model shared by our dear friend EL Appleby!

copyright-el appleby
copyright-el appleby

A quicker way to reach other amazing stories:

31 thoughts on “Out of Context!

    1. Not tough really, there could be so many things to write.. If only my brain cooperated..
      Thanks for the welcome! I hope to not go missing again..

    1. I hope I am over the block… but if I keep writing such bizarre twisted stuff, I might have to be quarantined! lol

      thanks for stopping by!

  1. I don’t know what happened to this supposed ‘Creative Block’ you seem to think you have. I loved this story… the story of life, it seems. (and get out of here with this ‘not best attempt’ part, P)

    1. Ted, you are just too nice!
      Thanks.. But you have to agree,this one’s bizarre.. Embarrasses me to think how twisted my brain can be.. But well, it is how it is!
      Thanks for the encouragement… Now I can dole out such pieces of craptivity with élan! Lol

  2. Ha very funny… creative block is over… I recently tried a trick to get over my creative block… Write dada poetry.. cut text into snippets and then reassemble into something new.. quite funny and got me cured in no time.

Would love to hear what you have to say about this! :)

